submerse – See You Soon

Excerpts of press or air play outcomes.



See You Soon’ is the third album from Tokyo-based UK native submerse on the Project: Mooncircle imprint. A mélange of Slow-Jams, R&B, Hip Hop and Soul created while on a steady diet of 90’s NBA basketball and Dreamcast games. ’See You Soon’ features collaborations from fellow Tokyo-based artist Fitz Ambro$e and L.A.-based Devin Morrison and Pink Siifu.

イギリス生まれ、東京在住のビートメーカー submerseの第三作目となるアルバム「See You Soon」。90年代のNBAバスケットボールやドリームキャストのゲームといった、ノスタルジックなインスピレーションを受けたスロージャム・R&B・ヒップホップ・ソウルを集約した一枚となっている。今作では同じく東京在住のビートメーカー Fitz Ambro$e、LA在住のシンガーソングライター Devin Morrison、ラッパー Pink Siifuとのコラボ曲も収録されている。

‘See You Soon’ comes out worldwide on limited gold marbled vinyl (including download code & OBI), gold cassette, Japanese CD & digital.


  • 01 Bake Sale
  • 02 Flashback feat. Devin Morrison & Pink Siifu
  • 03 TurboGrafx
  • 04 Alfrecso feat. Fitz Ambro$e
  • 05 Post Up
  • 06 Lucky Hit
  • 07 Ride Slow feat. Fitz Ambro$e
  • 08 Forest Hills
  • 09 Oh No
  • 10 Power Stone
  • 11 Staff Roll


Stunning album! One of my favorite artists!

Phil Taggart | BBC Radio 1, UK

First track released is really beautiful. Always loved this guys music a lot.

Erik Otis | XLR8R, US

Wonderful tracks!

Simon Harrison | Basic Soul Radio, UK

Eagerly anticipating this, top marks so far!

Tim Parker | NTS Radio, UK