Pavel Dovgal – Cassiopeia

Where to buy ?

You can order the vinyl version at – EU | Rush Hour – EU | Cargo Records – UK | Access HipHop – US | Boomkat – UK | UGHH.COM – US

Digital download at Bandcamp | Itunes | Amazon | Beatport | Juno | Google Play

Excerpts of press or air play outcomes.




Pavel Dovgal


Cassiopeia is a constellation in the northern sky. It was one of the 48 constellations listed by the 2nd century Greek astronomer Ptolemy and it remains one of the 88 modern constellations today. In the sky Cassiopeia sits with Andromeda on the South side. In Greek mythology it was considered to represent the vain queen Cassiopeia, who boasted about her unrivalled beauty.

This album is a mix between different sides of the concept of “Cassiopeia”. It’s about life, the universe, humans and the future. Cassiopeia includes musical approaches comparable to Prefuse 73, Robot Koch and Kryptic Minds. The record is predominantly Hip Hop, but features tracks with other artists that are not strictly part of this genre such as BekBekson, Verhovski and Fancy Mike. Pavel’s music is a trip into a fable and his medium is the music of different genres: Hip Hop, Dubstep, Glitch, Wonky and Downbeat, used to form pictures. His work is free spirited and there are hints of feelings, allusions, enigma and mystery. We won’t get into the inner workings of his music, how it finds its way into the hearts and souls of the audience, the important thing is that it serves its purpose. Tracks such as “LA” or “Andromeda” are very personal statements from Pavel, “Quant Magic” is composed using Overtone, Didgeridoo, Boomerang, Yedaki and other Australian instruments. “Sacred Chants Of Shiva” seizes the listener with a sensation of restlessness.

Pavel Dovgal’s “Cassiopeia”, the incision between intergalactic music and the human soul. The same formula that has been present for over a thousand years.

Artwork by Gordon, Binh & Bioniq.


  • 01 Ahu Tongariki (Road to…)
  • 02 Girango
  • 03 Quant Magic
  • 04 Lyra Bird Feat. BekBekson
  • 05 Parade Your Planets
  • 06 Sacred Chants Of Shiva
  • 07 Blue Phoenix Feat. Verhovski
  • 08 Andromeda
  • 09 Solar Midnight
  • 10 LA Feat. Fancy Mike
  • 11 Document (Digital Bonus)
  • 12 Salzburg (Digital Bonus)
  • 13 Sacred Chants Of Shiva (Comfort Fit Remix | Extra Bonus)