Weedy of 40 Winks – Retrospect Suite

Excerpts of press or air play outcomes.




Weedy of 40 Winks



In a repeatedly rephrased metaphor of vinyl archaeologists digging for samples and re-constructing music from tiny pieces and fractions of long lost sounds, Weedy of 40 Winks is actually a rare example of this image being executed to perfection. His puzzling way of piecing together intricate beats, rich in details, breaks and variations, is rather analogous to surrealist art than to most of his fellow contemporary beat-smiths. On top he adds his own instrumentation to perfect these compositions, being like a conservator creating mosaics of rhythms, grooves and harmonies, giving the listeners imagination ample space to wander about.

Mastered by Sven Friederichs | A&R: Malte Tarnow & Gordon Gieseking | Design & artwork by Burry.



  • 01 Intro
  • 02 For Us
  • 03 Warmuils
  • 04 Interlude
  • 05 Nocturnal
  • 06 Afterjam
  • 07 The Blue
  • 08 Your Lullaby
  • 09 Patterns
  • 10 Now
  • 11 Dream About
  • 12 Last Loop



This is good, very good. Love it.

Daddy G | Massive, UK