V/A – Finest Ego | New Zealand / Australian Beatmaker Compilation

Where to buy ?

Digital download at Bandcamp



Images of endless beaches, post card landscapes and a certain peace and purity come to mind when you think of New Zealand and Australia. Tucked away on the other side of the world, these two country’s stand together as they always have to present, Finest Ego | New Zealand & Australia Beatmaker Compilation. Like the area these two countries cover, their sound is wide varying. From heavily laced future funk and soul to the beautiful musical textures and organic vibe their surrounding environment inspires.

This compilation exhibits the talent of some of the South Pacific’s finest beat making talent such as Adi Dick, Ben Houghton, Ben Jamin w/ Matt Miller, Christoph El Truento, D:UNK, Electric Sea Spider, Galapagoose, Isaac Aesili, Kilter, Lewis McCallum, Mike Kay, Panorama, Slamagotchi and Ta Ku. The sum of this talent leaves you inspired and hankering for these rich musical tapestry’s.

Design by LGB5. A&R by Keegan Fepuleai. Mixed & Mastered by Sven Friederichs.


  • 01 Spacedust Adi Dick
  • 02 Slow Embrace Ben Houghton
  • 03 Gutter Fonk Ben Jamin w/ Matt Miller
  • 04 Water Bearer Christoph El Truento
  • 05 Down Town Funk D:UNK
  • 06 Young King Trash Electric Sea Spider
  • 07 Shades of Summer Galapagoose
  • 08 Freedomcry Isaac Aesili
  • 09 Vagabond Kilter
  • 10 Fly Or Die Lewis McCallum
  • 11 Beep Mike Kay
  • 12 Cosmic Love Panorama
  • 13 99 Cent Slamagotchi
  • 14 Nice Eyes Ta Ku