V/A – Finest Ego | German/ Austrian/ Swiss Compilation

Where to buy ?

Digital download at Bandcamp

Robot Koch



A while has passed since our last compilation has been released but just in time for the 2011 holiday season Project: Mooncircle and Finest Ego bring you the already fifth edition of our acclaimed compilation series.
Shifting focus towards central Europe, we find the three countries Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Sharing lots of their historical and cultural heritage, this copious collection contains work from producers of a wide range of musical manifestations – all located in the spectrum between traditional sample-based and organic sound to electronic and experimental compositions. Grown up in the nineties with the organic sounds from across the big pond and a long tradition of electronic music in the German speaking world, this compilation showcases the fusion of electronic and classical soulful organic elements in the beat scene. The sound is as diverse as the country and its people, from Spaetzle to Klopse and from HipHop to Techno, on this compilation you can find Boombap from the likes of Brenk & Suff Daddy but also electronic sounds from the likes of Robot Koch and Bit Tuner as well as atmospheric sonical waves from Glenn Astro and Anthony Drawn.
The influences vary from Jazz records, video games, Hip Hop, Drum ‘n’ Bass and Techno. But are there two different camps clashing here? Retro vs future, mountain village vs urban center, winter vs summer…

The compilation includes acts like Chief, Brenk, Dexter, Mono:Massive, Hulk Hodn, Captain Crook, Stroe, Hubert Daviz, Comfort Fit, Robot Koch, Jazzo & Melodiesinfonie, Quendolin Fender, Ju-Ar, Twit One, Suff Daddy, Figub Brazlevic, Szenario, Portformat, Flowtec, D-Fekt & Mr. Beef, Bit-Tuner, Feux, Kalifornia Kurt, B-Ju, Playpad Circus, Flex Fab, Ill-Luzion, Anthony Drawn, Hazeem, Minor Sick, XL The Red One, Glenn Astro, Frederic Robinson, and Willy Sunshine.

Design by LGB5 x Alexander Brade. A&R: Martin Pohle. Mixed & Mastered by Sven Friederichs.


  • 01 Check This Out (additional vocals by Ghostape) Chief
  • 02 Dolla Bill Brenk
  • 03 Painquilizer Dexter
  • 04 Cloud Mono:Massive
  • 05 Nicht Mehr Als 6 Euro Hulk Hodn
  • 06 Gemetzel Geplant Ganove Captain Crook
  • 07 Les Biscuits Stroe
  • 08 Zwischenspiel Hubert Daviz
  • 09 Hundred One Percent Comfort Fit
  • 10 Follow Birds Robot Koch
  • 11 Astro Funk & Weltfrieden Jazzo & Melodiesinfonie
  • 12 Nightwish Quendolin Fender
  • 13 Tropical Vibrations Ju-Ar
  • 14 Treestessa Twit One
  • 15 Amazonas Suff Daddy
  • 16 A Planet Out Of Control Figub Brazlevič
  • 17 Paranoid Polaroid Szenario
  • 18 Platinum Soul Rebels Portformat
  • 19 Brainsick Flowtec
  • 20 90Prozent Of Me D-Fekt & Mr. Beef
  • 21 Cranberry Temper Bit-Tuner
  • 22 Gossip Feux & Kalifornia Kurt
  • 23 Linguist B-Ju
  • 24 Sequence 57 Playpad Circus
  • 25 Pulpo Flex Fab
  • 26 Lucid Dream Ill-Luzion
  • 27 Sugar Across The Sea Anthony Drawn
  • 28 Nemesis Hazeem
  • 29 We Used To Clash Like Buses Minor Sick
  • 30 Green Hands XL The Red One
  • 31 You’re No Good Glenn Astro
  • 32 So Close To Being Human Frederic Robinson
  • 33 Malkovich Malkovich    Willy Sunshine