My Panda Shall Fly – Too

Where to buy ?


You can order the gatefold double vinyl version at | Rush Hour | Kudos Records | Bleep | Juno | Red Eye Records | Crosstalk Int. | Jet Set Records | Boomkat

CD version at | Rush Hour | Kudos Records | Bleep

Cassette version at | Kudos Records

Digital download at Bandcamp | Itunes | Boomkat | Amazon | Google Play | Juno | Bleep – UK | Boomkat | Spotify

Excerpts of press or air play outcomes.



















My Panda Shall Fly


The meaning of dreams usually stays hidden in stacks of abstract layers, obscuring their essence in surreal and bizarre imagery. Exploring the depths of our subconscious, they lead us from stories of lighthearted innocence to our most gruesome ghastly fantasies, making us live through multiple scenarios each and every night. While in sleeping-state, we are at our most vulnerable and at a total loss of control over mind and body. At the same time, we feel most free and safe during REM, with none of our worldly worries breathing down our neck while our minds find ways to cope with exactly these worries.

For his debut full length “Too”, My Panda Shall Fly decided to collaborate with a variety of singers from all over the globe to explore their subconscious anxieties and fears together. Giving away control over the songs himself, he was only amazed by the results of this process that took over more than a year until final realization. He is joined by such renowned singers as Deptford Goth, Rudi Zygadlo, and Troels Abrahamsen, as well as upcoming creatives like Katherine Joyce, Karen Gwyer, HowAboutBeth, Adi Ulmansky, Henry Wu, and Finn Ryder on the album.

Just like in Ursula K. Le Guin‘s classic sci-fi novel “The Lathe of Heaven”, you can shape your dreams by becoming aware of the inner forces that invisibly guide you every day.

‘Too’ comes out worldwide on limited 2LP red vinyl, CD, MC (including download code) and digital.

Artwork, typography, layout by Gordon Gieseking. A&R: Aine Devaney, Sandra Ho, Malte Tarnow & Gordon Gieseking. Mastering by Sven Friederichs.


  • 01 Intro
  • 02 True feat. Deptford Goth
  • 03 Backwards
  • 04 Suddenly!
  • 05 Light Under The Door feat. Troels Abrahamsen
  • 06 Overcast feat. Karen Gwyer
  • 07 Interlude I
  • 08
  • 09 Adhesive feat. Rudi Zygadlo
  • 10 Asylum feat. Katherine Joyce
  • 11 Squeeze feat. HowAboutBeth
  • 12 No Reason feat. Adi Ulmansky
  • 13 Interlude II
  • 14 An Angel feat. Henry Wu
  • 15 Nice feat. Finn Ryder


Beautiful productions!

Huw Stephens | BBC Radio 1, UK

Absolutely incredible. I have never heard anything like that in the past couple years!

Yasser | BBC Radio Asian Network, IN

It seems hard to believe that My Panda Shall Fly is only now releasing his debut full-length. Still, that’s the topsy-turvy world we live in. Sonically, it’s as rich and layered as anything he’s ever put out, placing the utmost importance on the smallest of details, finessing every synth and drum sound.

James Keith | Complex Magazine, UK

Progressive, dreamy electronica!

Goldierocks | British Council, UK