Long Arm – The Branches – Deluxe Edition

Where to buy ?

Excerpts of press or air play outcomes.


When listening to “The Branches“ it will stimulate diverse brain areas, creating short movies and stories in your mind’s eye. From Soviet era hand-drawn animated fairy tales in winterly forrest-landscapes to narravites of urban struggle or even classical tales in dark and gloomy basement bars – let the record spin and your mental cinema flow.

This album made it into the radio shows of Mary Anne Hobbs (XFM) as well as Gilles Peterson‘s “All Winners” show on BBC Radio 1, his personal list of favorites of the year 2011, alongside various other highly respected stations across the globe.

For the 2012 winter season we decided to give “The Branches“ a proper repress treatment, not only pressing a new batch for all our listeners that weren’t able to acquire a copy yet but also spicing it up and making it a true collectors item for anyone that already owns a copy.

Therefore, the – now gatefold – artwork / transparent 2LP vinyl version, originally drawn by Bioniq was colourized by Roman Pokrovsky and, besides everything being remastered and including new work from Long Arm himself, we also added a second vinyl with various remixes by on the one hand like-minded artists like Hidden Orchestra, Dday One and 40 Winks, with whom Long Arm also shares artistic relationships and friendships, and on the other hand more genre-overarching and experimental remixes from such acclaimed artists as Robag Wruhme, Sieren, Yoko Duo, Berry Weight, Empt and Speck from CYNE, which will surely make for a unique listening experience.

Mastered by Sven Friederichs | Artwork and original paintings by Bioniq & Roman Pokrovsky | Design by Gordon Gieseking | Calligraphy by Sonderskooler | A&R: Malte Tarnow, Jinna Morocha & Gordon Gieseking.



  • 01 Power Of Rain Long Arm
  • 02 The Waterfall Inside Me Long Arm
  • 03 Double Bass In Love Long Arm
  • 04 After 4AM Long Arm
  • 05 Perfect Morning Long Arm
  • 06 When Children Sleep Long Arm
  • 07 Key Door Long Arm
  • 08 The Roots Long Arm
  • 09 Dummy Long Arm
  • 10 The Branches (Instrumental) Long Arm
  • 11 Thank You Long Arm
  • 12 Blue Birds Red Flowers (Bass by Sneaky of Fingathing) Long Arm
  • 13 Sleep Key (Hidden Orchestra Remix) Hidden Orchestra
  • 14 Perfect Morning (Dday One Remix) DDay One
  • 15 The Roots (40 Winks Remix) 40 Winks
  • 16 The Waterfall Inside Me (Robag´s Bad Bocklet Revolut – Robag Wruhme Remix) Robag Wruhme
  • 17 The Branches (Sieren Remix) Sieren
  • 18 When Children Sleep (Yoko Duo Remix) Yoko Duo
  • 19 Key Door (Berry Weight Remix) Berry Weight
  • 20 When Children Sleep (Empt Remix) Empt
  • 21 Perfect Morning (Speck from CYNE Remix) Speck from CYNE


Featured Artists

40 Winks


DDay One


Long Arm