Long Arm – Kellion / The Stories Of A Young Boy

Excerpts of press or air play outcomes.

Long Arm


‘Kellion’ is the story of a young boy who was born into a mysterious world he explores with his curious eyes, ears and hands. Every new experience lets him grow as a person and also expands his knowledge of the world that surrounds him. His young mind is sometimes blurrying the lines between imagination and reality, dreaming and being awake, reality and fantasy. Making sense of this world in its very own unique way, his world is filled with fantastic and surreal magical creatures and quirky characters.

Over the course of the ten songs many different little adventures unfold and await the young boy, slowly building his character while he explores nature in all its varieties and learns to appreciate it. He lives through new emotions and gets to learn about his own feelings during the process. The title track ‘Kellion’ represents the very inner world of the kid – it is his cocoon where he can always return to and be safe after his journeys and adventures.

“I was trying to live his life with him together and feel what he felt. I tried to understand and recollect what it feels like as a little boy walking around in this big world. I attempted to see the world through his eyes, to experience his fears and happiness and in doing that, just helping him to be a kid.” – Long Arm

‘Kellion’ is the long awaited sophomore full length album by Long Arm and will come out worldwide on double vinyl as well as on CD and cassette tape, all including download codes.

Original photography by Ilina Vicktoria. Layout, typography by Gordon Gieseking. A&R: Gordon Gieseking, Sandra Ho and Malte Tarnow. Mastering by Sven Friederichs.


  • 01 This Is The Beginning Of Life
  • 02 Kellion
  • 03 Frozen Sea
  • 04 House In The Wood
  • 05 Ants
  • 06 Little Boy
  • 07 Lonely Mr. Ch
  • 08 Dreams
  • 09 Night Of The Million Crickets
  • 10 Foresthead


A great album!

Gilles Peterson | BBC 6 Music, UK

I love it so much!

Nemone | BBC 6 Music, UK

Reminds me of early Matthew Herbert, where there are all kinds of crazy sounds in there. Really interesting & exciting project!!

Simon Harrison | Basic Soul Radio, UK

A personal highlight of 2015! The chopped up breakbeat samples alongside the lo-fi atmosphere of the noisy recordings and vinyl crackle bring a lot of life to the tracks. Yet the variety of exotic instrumentation and sampling make this one a heartwarming album. I will have this on constant repeat for hours for sure!


Brilliantly diverse selection of sounds & textures!

Jay Scarlett | Puls BR, GER