Lambent – Smoothness Extract (Deep Night At Ishigaki)

Where to buy ?

Digital download at Bandcamp | Itunes | Amazon



Smoothness Extract (Deep Night At Ishigaki)” is Lambent’s third full-length album, and his first on the Project: Mooncircle label. Whilst his earlier work was rooted in Ambient and Electronic music, this record presents his sound in the context of Instrumental Hip Hop, with strong elements of Electronic music still present. You could group this record with the recent wave of Dilla inspired Hip Hop, but equally you could group it with Autechre when they’re at 90 BPM.
 The record came about after Project Mooncircle heard some of Lambent’s tracks and feel in love with the calmer and smoother pieces of his often intense sound. Hence, Lambent compiled these seventeen extracts from the smoother side of his repertoire. 
This album is made as his dedication towards a small Japanese island, “The Isle of Ishigaki”.

Lambent is originally from Japan (although he has lived in Berlin for many years), but he has never visited this place… The album is the sound track to a summer time night trip around the Island, visiting the many different aspects of the scenery, nature, feelings, emotions, sights and sounds as Lambent imagines them.

Display in Japanese
Lambent による“Smoothness Extract (Deep Night At Ishigaki)” は、Project Mooncircle からのアルバムリリースであるとともに、彼が日本の南方の島の1 島である石垣島をコンセプトに製作した楽曲をまとめた3 作のうちの1 枚でもあります。
あえてこの作品をカテゴリーに組み込むとすると、昨今のポストDilla ヒップホップとしての位置づけが可能ですが、同時に90 BPMのAutechre として楽しむ事が可能な作品でもあります。
 Project Mooncircle は 時に激しい面を持つ彼の作品群の中から、穏やかでスムーズな面を持つ Lambent の楽曲が気に入り、彼のアルバムをリリースする事を決定しました。 結果、Lambent は彼のトラック群からスムーズな面を持つ全17 曲の楽曲をまとめました。
 前 述したように、このアルバムは日本の小さな島“The Isle of Ishigaki“について作曲された作品です。 Lambent の出身地は日本ですが(現在はドイツのベルリンに在住)、彼がこの島を訪れた事はまだありません。このアルバムはまだ訪れた事のないこの島での 夏の夜の出来事について彼が想像した様々な風景、感情、自然、それぞれの場面で流れていた音を掴み取ったサウンドトラックです。


  • 01 Wish
  • 02 Resemblance
  • 03 After All
  • 04 I am alright
  • 05 May Well Be The One After
  • 06 Wow Wow Thing
  • 07 Norm
  • 08 Hook Rip
  • 09 Scaler
  • 10 What
  • 11 Dazzle
  • 12 Deeper Hollow
  • 13 Flight Back
  • 14 Just
  • 15 Fading Blue
  • 16 Night Woose
  • 17 Groove Analyse