Jilk – Joy In The End

Where to buy ?


Excerpts of press or air play outcomes.

Coming soon.



Following on from their EP ‘In Need Of TessJilk are excited to release their album ‘Joy In The End‘ with Project Mooncircle. Their most fully realised and beautiful set of compositions yet. Through an apocalyptic narrative, the album explores themes of hope found in desolation and the eventual and inevitable cyclical return of loss and joy. An album for the current worrying times as well as the personal joys that can combat those worries.

This is Jilk’s most collaborative effort yet as a collective. The influences and styles are eclectic; strings, guitars, synths, brass, voice, percussion, noise, concrète and glitch meet to create an overwhelmingly alluring set of compositions. Delicate electronic textures frame neo-classical arrangements while heart wrenching vocals and guttural bass lines drive the album forward through 11 tracks of folktronic, drone based walls of sound.

In the words of Elie WieselJust as despair can come to one only from other human beings, hope, too, can be given to one only by other human beings.

‘Joy In The End’ comes out worldwide on limited handmade postcards (including download code) & digital.

Artwork by edapollo. A&R: Gordon Gieseking. Mastering by Sven Friederichs.


  • 01 The End of Joy
  • 02 Green Creepers
  • 03 Mum There’s Someone In The Garden
  • 04 Let’s Still be Weird Right
  • 05 Ryeleaze Empties
  • 06 Birdies
  • 07 Creeper’s Reprise
  • 08 Clavoline
  • 09 A Miserable Physical Science Feat. Kayla Painter
  • 10 Become The Build
  • 11 Joy In The End


Coming soon.


Coming soon.